NYC Metro Fandom

The Lascaux Prize in Creative Nonfiction Contest DEADLINE September 30

Creative nonfiction may include memoirs, chronicles, personal essays, humorous perspectives, literary journalism—anything the author has witnessed, experienced, learned, or discovered. Pieces may be previously published or unpublished, and simultaneous submissions are accepted. Winner receives $1,000, a bronze medallion, and publication online in The Lascaux Review. The winner and all finalists are published in the annual print edition of the journal.

All topics are welcome; pieces should be written in a nonacademic style. Judges are the journal’s editors. Writers retain all rights to their work at all times.

Lascaux has published work by Philip Appleman, Hélène Cardona, Joseph Fasano, Tony Hoagland, Lee Martin, Maggie Smith, Robley Wilson, and many other poets and writers.